Good morning, World, and all that inhabit it.

Amber drew a girafficorn on my hand yesterday =D.

Well, I feel like today is gonna be a good one. Then again, I thought yesterday was going to be a bad day, and it turned out alright. So, I guess we’ll see what happens.

I want to do something unexpected today. Something that would make people step back and think, “Why did she just do that?” Nothing bad, of course.

I was listening to I Have Friends In Holy Spaces by PATD, and this line got me to thinking:

“Take a chance, take your shoes off, dance in the rain”

I want to dance in the rain in life. I want to live it up, not worry about the small things, and just have fun. I mean, for the most part, I try to do that, but sometimes I get caught up in things that really don’t matter at all. So, I’ve finally came up with my New Year’s Resolution. Have fun in life, and pay no attention to what other people think. I mean, unless they’re my friends, their opinion of me doesn’t hold any weight. Being happy and loving life + the people in it are what life is really about. To me, anyways.

Until next time,

Love and Rain,

Liz.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I think I’m really bad at making food.

I might be burning water.

I was trying to make macaroni and cheese, right? Well, the water wasn’t boiling, but the pot kept hissing at me. O_o

Maybe we’ll just have chicken nuggets and cereal, or buttered toast, for dinner. Those things, I can make.

5 thoughts on “Good morning, World, and all that inhabit it.

  1. Ohmygod. Liz. I freaking love you. “I think I’m burning water… The pot kept hissing at me.” That just means the outside of the pot was wet… :) That made my day.

Leave a Reply

