Do you remember when…?

Is it just me, or is this week going by really fast?

Time does funny things to us, that I have learned. One minute you’re 6 years old at a barbecue in your backyard eating a popsicle, and the next thing you know, you’re 15 at your winter formal, dancing with your friends.

Then there are those days where every minute seems to pass so slowly, you feel like it’s never going to end. That usually happens when I’m waiting for something exciting later in the day or the next day.

And there are days when you step back and look at all your friendships and think, “Wow, we’ve only been friends for a year?” or “Oh my gosh, we’ve been friends for almost 5 years!” Though, the downside to that comes when you think, “I’ve known her 9 years. What happened to us?”

People always say that life is short. Sometimes it certainly seems that way, but most of the time it just feels endless. One year to me might as well be an eternity. Shoot, just looking back on a few months ago feels like eons.

So I’m gonna live my life the way I want to, and not waste it, because, to tell you the truth, so many people are unhappy with their lives and they don’t eve know it. Well, I don’t want to end up like that.

Every minute counts. Think about that.

Love and Time,

Liz.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I can not wait for tomorrow.

I probably will not sleep much tonight in anticipation.

There’s one aspect of tomorrow that won’t be so great, but I think I’ll just ignore that. I can’t let it bring me down, as someone very close to me made me realize.

It’s just gonna be an explosion of awesome-ocity, kay? Dat’s all, dat’s all.

Leave a Reply

