“Sometimes it isn’t where you’re going; it’s who you’re with.”

Yesterday was ri-cock-ulous. Sorry Alli, I used your word. Hope you don’t mind!

It was partly disappointing, angering, tiring, and painful. However, it was more wonderful, amazing, awesome, crazy, “rowdy,” beautiful, fun, and exhilarating than anything. And, once I got over my irrational anger, I really enjoyed myself.

Even though my ears are still ringing, I’d like to think of it as a momento from the show. A little reminder of the great time I had last night.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

You know what makes me so sad? Dogs. I’ve been complaining for months about having to give my dogs away so that they wouldn’t get my mom sick, but that’s nowhere near as bad as what some of my friends have been going through.

Dogs are just… so loyal, all the time. They are possibly the only creatures that will love you unconditionally for the whole of your life with them. I know mine was always there for me. He knew when I was upset, or sick, and he would curl up at the foot of my bed and just lie with me.

The one thing that he didn’t pick up on, though, was when we had to give him up. I took him into my mom’s room and shut the door just to have some time with him, because I didn’t know when he’d be gone. I cried, but he was still happy-go-lucky, and maybe that’s what made it so sad; he didn’t know what was going on.

The next day, right before I left for school, my mom told me that they were going to give him to a new home that day. I didn’t have the chance to say goodbye to him. I just stood there and looked at him through the sliding glass door. Then, I left.

Psh, why am I whining? I didn’t expect to be ranting like this…

Love and Dogs,

Liz.

2 thoughts on ““Sometimes it isn’t where you’re going; it’s who you’re with.”

  1. Aw Liz…
    I’m so sorry. I had no idea you had to go through that. :/ I love you mucho. And I will always be here for you if you ever need it. Forever and always.

    -Me-
    PS: You can steal my words any time. ;)

  2. I had to go through that, too. ):
    Since my mom doesn’t live here anymore, she took Jasper, and since me and my brother are gonna live with my dad, her boyfriend took Bailey…so now I’m animalless. :c

Leave a Reply

