Sunday morning, rain is falling…

Well, I guess today is my slum day. We were going to see Michael in the hospital, but I called everywhere he could be and he’s nowhere to be found. He probably got released from the hospital already, so that’s most likely why I’m not able to find him.

It was a little rainy today, but there was no reason to send out an extreme weather condition alert thing. >_<

I think I’m finally wrapping my head around break. I kept thinking that it was just the weekend; that we were going to school on Monday. It’ll be a sweet surprise when I wake up at 6:15 tomorrow morning, and then realize I don’t have to get up yet.

I feel very… neutral today. Mellow. Contemplative, almost. It’s one of those days where an hour feels like 3, and the afternoon just doesn’t end. I usually like these kinds of days, but.. I wish I was actually doing something.

Can you believe we’re almost into the 4th quarter of this year? Jeez… It’s weird to think about. One more quarter and all of our senior friends will be going off to college, finally starting their own lives after 18 years under their parents’ roofs. And us sophomores, we’ll be halfway done with the big bad High School that we’d been anticipating since we could remember.

Time is going way too quickly for me. Just thinking back to the beginning of this school year feels like a lifetime ago. So much has happened to make this year what it is. There’ve been a lot of rough patches, but it wouldn’t be the same if it was all good stuff, and I like it the way it is now. I love the friends I have. Even just the people you say “Hi” to in the halls, those people are important. Everyone I know has helped me learn and grow into the person I am today. I cannot say enough how much I appreciate my best friends. It’s… a ridiculous amount of appreciation. Just know that, guys.

Love and Sundays,

Liz.

3 thoughts on “Sunday morning, rain is falling…

Leave a Reply

