Imma Bee

Ugh! There’s a really cool sunset and I don’t have my camera with me. What a nuisance.

Oh well. At least I’ll have some pictures of honeycombs to shake things up. Yeah, my aunt had bees inside her walls, so they called an exterminator to come and cut a hole in her drywall. All the bees were doused with soapy water, and they took out the honeycombs. They found like, 40 of those things. So, I left my camera at my aunt’s house so they could take some pictures for me.

I was so tired today. But, it’s Monday, that’s to be expected.

Well, I found out today that my friend, who said he was in a band, and gave me the CD, is not in that band. They are a bunch of 30-year-old Canadian dudes. I always knew he was full of bull-schnitzel. How could he lie to me to my face like that? I’ve known him since I was 7 years old. What a schmuck.

So, Grant told me that The Lion King is almost exactly like Hamlet. I mean, think about it: the king is killed by the uncle, who takes over the kingdom, and the prince has to deal with his death. He talks to the ghost of his father, and kills his uncle. Sound familiar? I thought so too.

I really hate pop music/rap/R&B, or today’s version of it, anyways. Who really sits there and says, “Oh my God, I love this song!” when a song plays on the radio for the 10th time that day? Oh, that’s right. My sister does. She also thinks it’s funny to play a song over and over and over again, just to torture me. I mean, they were good songs before SHE overplayed them! Sorry, but, contrary to popular belief, I don’t have a 10 second attention span. I swear, she should grow up to have her own radio show, she’d do it perfectly.

There’s a mosquito in here. I got one of those grabby-trigger things at the zoo(giraffe, of course) and I’m using it to try and catch it. Not working so well, but worth a shot, right? Plus, it’s so dang entertaining.

Well, I guess that’s it for now. I’ll probably add more later, I just feel like I haven’t gotten everything out…

Love and Bees,

Liz.

3 thoughts on “Imma Bee

  1. Liz, it’s pretty common knowledge that the Lion King is Hamlet but with animals. Lion King Two was Romeo and Juliet. But hey, so to not break ur bubble, ahem

    Oh my god Liz, those two are pretty much the same. Mind blowing!.

    Sorry, but the rest of the post was a tad unusual. In a good way. Like you and me!

  2. I got a picture of the sunset on my phone! It was SOOO pretty! I’m gunna upload it to FB tonight :) So you can steal it if you want ;)

Leave a Reply

