I Want You To Want Me

 

Bacon chocolate… interesting. Never tried it, but they are my two favorite things.

I think my school day would be SO much better if I didn’t have English. I really do. Because, in Mr. Dexter’s class, we do the exact same thing. Every day. It may be called something different daily, but it’s the same general idea. All I’d like to do is just read my book and maybe have an ice cream cone. Yeah.

Well, on to other things. I haven’t posted anything in a long time, and people have been asking me to write again. I’ve got nothing better to do, so why not?

Recently, my sister has adopted a vegetarian lifestyle. If you don’t know my sister, she’s 11 years old, though she acts like she’s my age sometimes. Anyways. She’s a veg-headed tree-hugger. And, we are starting to have vegetarian dinners. Let me clarify something to you: I AM NOT A BRACHIOSAURUS. I AM A VELOCIRAPTOR, AND I NEED MEAT! I mean, honestly, how do people think that eating meat is so bad? The way I see it is like this: lions eat giraffes. Lions are animals, and giraffes are animals. Animal eating animal. It’s the circle of life. Now, I am an animal, a human. I eat cows, and chickens, and pigs. Animal eating animal. How is that so wrong?

I mean, not all vegetarians are crazy, and they don’t all push their beliefs onto people. I know quite a few people who don’t eat meat that are perfectly nice. See, they don’t let it define them. It’s just a fact.

I just want a cheeseburger. That’s all I’m saying here.

The end of the school year is approaching rapidly. In a way, I’m excited, and in another way, not so much.

Pros of Summer:

– No school

– No homework

– No projects

– I can walk to the pool every day

– I can sleep in!

Cons of Summer:

– The seniors leaving

– Going to China.

Now, you’re thinking, “She must be high, she put going to China on the con list.” Not really.

I am going to China for two weeks this summer. My uncle works there, however, he is going to be returning to New Mexico in September. So, if we want to see China, we have to act fast, and that’s exactly what we’re doing.

It sounds fun, huh? Well, I wasn’t really given a choice. It was just sort of, “Yeah, you’re going to China this summer.” Don’t get me wrong, I think it’ll be really cool. I just… don’t really want to go. I’m not sure why. But, my uncle constantly tells us stories about how crazy the drivers over there are, how awful the hospitals are, the quality of the bathrooms… Things like that. I mean, for God’s sake, they don’t even stop for pedestrians! It would help if the pedestrians actually looked before crossing the road, but still! And they don’t get an ambulance unless they are a rich family and they pay for it. So, I’m a little scared. I dunno, I probably shouldn’t be complaining, seeing as it’d be a once in a lifetime opportunity.

I WANT YOU… TO WANT… ME!

I love that song. Cheap Trick. And Pour Some Sugar On Me by Def Leppard (Thanks, Grant! Totally spaced on the artist there).  And Barracuda by ♥. (Ha, see how clever I was there?)

Classic rock songs are the greatest. People underestimate them, or cover them and change them completely. No, dude. Unless you sound really good, leave the good ones alone.

Just something about the screaming guitar of classic rock sends tingles down my spine. It sounds so awesome. “I get off on ’57 Chevies, I get off on screamin’ guitars.” ←Eric knows what he’s talking about. It’s great.

Old cars are so beautiful. I would gladly take an old Ford truck over a new, souped up Mustang. That’s another thing; I like big cars, too. I like to be high off the ground. Guess it’s a good thing I’m tall, eh? But seriously, I’ve always loved trucks, and I think I always will. Just a nice pickup that offers a great view. Think about it. Who’s gonna be walking out of an accident; me, or that guy in his little Smart Car? Hmm.

I don’t understand why girls spend so much time on an outfit, if they’re only going to wear it for one day. They have to have the top, the top to go underneath it, the skirt, the shoes, the belt, the bracelets, the earrings, the necklace, the hair… all perfect. Me? I throw on jeans and a t-shirt, and I’m ready to go. I will admit that I do agonize over what to wear some days, but who doesn’t sometimes? And, clothing should not hinder your movements. It should breathe and stretch. It also should not reveal more skin than undergarments or bathing suits do.

So, I guess I’m just a classic person. Music, cars, clothes. Simplicity is bliss, after all.

Love and The Classics,

Liz.

2 thoughts on “I Want You To Want Me

Leave a Reply

