Your Heart Is My Home

Well, I haven’t blogged in a little while, and I probably say that on every post, but it’s usually true.

I even procrastinate about blogging! Jeez, I’m getting so bad about this. Next year, I’ll stop procrastinating. (See?)

It’s so overwhelming, that school is almost out for the year. I can’t believe I’m almost halfway done with high school.

My whole life, I’ve dreamed of being “sweet 16,” and it’s finally almost here. Hard to believe. I would always try to picture myself when I was older, and.. well, I’m definitely NOT how I imagined myself. Of course, I was thinking rather unrealistically. But, I like how I am now. I love being myself. I love doing what nobody would expect of me. You know, being the odd one out, breaking social rules. I’m not a rule-breaker in other places (I’m deathly afraid of getting in trouble), but I don’t want to be like those stupid people, so I feel I have to break away from the crowd. And, you know what? It’s so much fun.

I really just feel like going outside and dancing and skipping and singing at the top of my lungs, and my friends should just randomly show up and do it with me.

Summer is impending. I love this season so much. Sure, it’s hot, and bugs bite, and the sun burns, but it’s just SO fun all over. The smell of sunscreen is the best scent in the world to me. They should make it into a perfume. Then again, you could just *gasp* WEAR SUNSCREEN, and you’d smell like it. Mind blowing. Oh, that, and the smell of beach balls. It’s great. And chlorine.

I guess I don’t have much else to say. I love you all!

Love and Summer,

Liz.

One thought on “Your Heart Is My Home

  1. Loving this the post as it is in reality the sweetest on this valuable topic. I agree with your conclusions and will thirstily look forward to your upcoming updates. Saying thanks will not just be enough, for the wonderful clarity in your writing. I will at once grab your rss feed to stay informed of any updates.

Leave a Reply

