Carolize, understand?

December 17 2010

It snowed so much out here! Around 6 inches in one night. The snowflakes were huge; around the size of golf balls. It’s so quiet and white out here… very beautiful.

Yet.. it makes me feel kinda sad. It reminds me that I’m really moved away from Tucson, in a completely different place. A place that gets lots of snow.

I saw some of ya’ll’s winter formal pictures; you all look absolutely wonderful. I regret that I couldn’t go this year. It looked like it’d be a lot of fun.

December 22, 2010

I was recently tech-ing this Christmas dance show based on the music by the Trans-Siberian Orchestra called The Lost Christmas Eve. The music was incredible, the dancing was phenomenal, and the plot was moving. But what got me the most was the fact that I was behind the scenes instead of on stage. I realized that I haven’t really acted in many plays, and, compared to my new peers, I’ve hardly any experience. This was the first time I did tech work, though, and I already feel more at home. We basically just moved set pieces and props on stage, but it took a lot of hard work and energy. Sometimes, the crew seemed more exhausted than the dancing cast. But I think I would do it over and over again if I had the chance. The people I worked with were great and it was just so much fun rolling around in glitter during intermission. Maybe that’s where I’m supposed to be; working the unseen magic of the show instead of standing in the spotlight. Just a thought.

Love and Christmas Dreams,

Liz

Leave a Reply

