¿Amigos mejores?

I never considered my new friends better than or replacements for my old friends. I was unsure that any of them really liked me for a while. But now, I don’t even know if I can trust a few of them. I miss my Tucsonan friends more than anything. I really miss the old days when… I dunno, when we would talk every day. And when we lived 3 minutes away from each other. I miss drawing on notes in Math, and making fun of Mr. Gremel, and just knowing that I could call someone at 2 AM and they’d be there for anything. I have one person out here who I completely trust, other than family. He’s the only reason that I don’t want to leave this state. If I didn’t have him, I’d so be back home in an instant.

I miss my mom too. I can’t believe I’ve gone so long without so many important people in my life.

Uncategorized

4 thoughts on “¿Amigos mejores?

  1. I miss you too, Liz. You don’t know how many times a week I’m in class and think, “Man, this reminds me of Liz” or “I wish Liz was here”. We all miss you, and love you always.

  2. I miss you so much Liz! We used to be so close, you will always be one of my best friends! But I miss having you around, and I miss talking to you. I know we had a few bumps in the road here and there, and I hope none of it changed how you look at me, but I love you! You’re an amazing person and I really hope I get to see you again soon! We need to start talking more. You know, since you left, we don’t even sit in the same place at lunch. We used to sit there regardless of how damn hot it was, or how cold it could get, and when you left, we just started drifting. That whole group kinda fell apart. Me, Dakota, and Michael still chill from time to time, but even then we’ve kinda drifted. I miss the way things were Sophomore year. That was my favorite year. And a big part of it was you!
    You’re more than welcome to text or call me whenever you feel like. Even if you don’t see me as one of your really close friends, I want you to know I’m always here and I’m always missing you!
    I’m also sorry I haven’t taken more time to talk to you, but I’ll try and change that! I’ll do more than try! I just want you to know that you’re loved down here and you’re irreplaceable to us too.
    There will never be another person like you, you’re one of a kind, and you’re the only Liz McFuckingNulty for us!
    I’m still here for you for anything, if you need to talk to anyone, don’t ever hesitate to text me or call me, even at odd and indecent hours of the night!
    So yeah! I’ll stop here before I start repeating myself even more and it gets boring haha. I’ve already about doubled the length of your post! haha

  3. Sadface! I only just saw this. I miss you Liz and I wish I didn’t have a character limit or I’d tell you just how much. But I must say it’s been awesome talking to you lately and it just reminds me how important you were to all of us and how important you remain to me. I love and miss you lots and Oceana still asks intermittently when we’re gonna go play with you… We’ll see you soon hopefully!

Leave a Reply

