Not Such A Happy New Year

Well, so far, the last day of 2011 and the first day of 2012 haven’t been to great to people. I broke up with Franco, my friend was rejected by a girl, and another friend’s engagement was broken. I didn’t do anything special for New Year’s Eve. But for some, it was magical. It was spent with family, friends, and loved ones, and it was possibly the best New Year’s Eve of their life.

2011 was indescribable. At times, I was euphoric. Others, I was in a deep hole that I didn’t want to dig out from. Various emotions in between crept through as well, of course. I visited Spain, France, Monaco, Italy, Hawaii, Texas, Florida, and Arizona in the span of 365 days. I had my first relationship while living in New Mexico, and my first breakup here. I performed my first musical, and got my first lead role in a serious play. I got my first car, my first job. And it was my first whole year without my mother.

It was a hectic year. However, I pushed through it with the help of my friends. 2012, bring it on.

Love and Meteors,

Liz.

P.S., I also saw a HUGE, bright, long-lasting meteor last night! I think it’s a sign of good things to come. :)

Or the end of the world. We’ll see!

Leave a Reply

