Out From The Black

They died within miles of salvation. Had they been able to hold out for a few more hours, or had they brought more water, they could have possibly lived. That’s something I have to keep in mind at all times; salvation could come tomorrow. I could meet my future husband, employer, best friend. I could find my life’s calling. I could just have a really good day. Or I could literally be “saved.” But I’ll never know if I can’t make it to tomorrow. Suffering today is only an obstacle on the way to a perfect eternal life. If I prepare myself, I could make it.

I don’t want death. But I’m no longer afraid to die.

Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

